Recraft pricing and free tier

Free tier: Credit amount not stated. 3 image uploads/day. Generated images are public.

Prices are from each vendor's official pricing page, checked on . This page has no affiliate links.

Data updated Prices checked by handSource: each vendor's official pricing page

Pricing page (source)

Key facts

Free tier
Yes: Credit amount not stated. 3 image uploads/day. Generated images are public.
Commercial use on free plan
No
API per 1,000 images
$40 (Recraft V4 raster image: $0.04 per image (V4.1: $0.035, V4.1 Flash: $0.007).)
Checked
on www.recraft.ai/pricing
Recraft plans (checked Oct 18, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page, tax as stated by the vendor)
PlanBilled monthlyBilled annually, per monthUsage limit
No plans could be confirmed on the vendor's page.

Recraft links and sources

Websitewww.recraft.ai
Pricing pagehttps://www.recraft.ai/pricing
Checked
CurrencyUSD
Free tierCredit amount not stated. 3 image uploads/day. Generated images are public. Source
Commercial use on free planNo
API per 1,000 images$40Recraft V4 raster image: $0.04 per image (V4.1: $0.035, V4.1 Flash: $0.007). Source

Plan prices could not be read on the pricing page (rendered output only; it states a 20% discount for annual billing). Free-plan images are owned by Recraft and may not be used commercially.

Recraft pricing questions

Does Recraft have a free plan?

Yes. Credit amount not stated. 3 image uploads/day. Generated images are public. The vendor says free-plan output may not be used commercially. (checked )

How much does the Recraft API cost?

$40 per 1,000 images (Recraft V4 raster image: $0.04 per image (V4.1: $0.035, V4.1 Flash: $0.007).), from the vendor's pricing page checked on .

Lowest monthly prices of other AI image generator tools

Lowest-priced plan billed monthly
ServiceMonthlyFree tier
Krea$9100 compute units/day. 1 concurrent generation.
Playground$1510 images per 3 hours (comparison table says 5). 3 credits/month. 2 downloads/day.
Ideogram$2030 credits/week. Sign-in with Google, Apple or Microsoft only. Images are public.

Pricing tables for other AI tools

Links marked "Affiliate link" pay us a commission if you subscribe. They do not change the order of the tables, which is sorted by price. Prices are as published by each vendor (most exclude sales tax and VAT). Check the vendor's page before you buy.

How this data is collected: Prices are read by hand from each vendor's official pricing page and stored with the date and source URL. Last checked .