Avira pricing and renewal price

As of , Avira's lowest first-term price is $2.92/month (Internet Security, 1-year plan, $34.99 up front) and it renews at $5.92/month. The first 2 years cost $105.98 on the lowest-cost option (Internet Security, 1-year, renewals included).

Prices are from each vendor's official site, checked on . This page has no affiliate links.

Data updated Prices checked by handSource: each vendor's official pricing page, checkout or t

Pricing page (source)

Key facts

First-term price range
$2.92 to $9.99/month (6 plan options)
Renewal price range
$5.92 to $9.99/month
Lowest annual price
$2.92/month (Internet Security, $34.99 for the first year)
Month to month
$6.99/month (Internet Security)
2-year cost
$105.98 (Internet Security, 1-year plan, renewals included)
Money-back period
60 days
Devices (lowest-priced plan)
Device count not stated on the page
Checked
on www.avira.com/en/prime
Avira plans by billing term (checked Oct 18, 2026 on the vendor's site)
Plan (devices)First term, per monthRenews at2-year cost
Internet SecurityDevice count not stated on the page$6.99/moMonthly$6.99/mosame price$167.76
Details
Charged up front
$6.99
Source
Source
Internet SecurityDevice count not stated on the page$2.92/mo1 year$5.92/mo$70.99 per year$105.98
Details
Charged up front
$34.99
Source
Source
Internet SecurityDevice count not stated on the page$5.25/mo2 years—$125.99
Details
Charged up front
$125.99
Source
Source
Prime5 devices$9.99/moMonthly$9.99/mosame price$239.76
Details
Charged up front
$9.99
Source
Source
Prime5 devices$5/mo1 year$9.17/mo$109.99 per year$169.98
Details
Charged up front
$59.99
Source
Source
Prime5 devices$8.54/mo2 years—$204.99
Details
Charged up front
$204.99
Source
Source

Avira links and sources

Websitewww.avira.com/en
Pricing pagehttps://www.avira.com/en/prime
Checked
CurrencyUSD
Free plan—
Money-back60 days Source

Prices are from the English site in US dollars. The 1-year plans state "Automatically renews at $X / year"; the 2-year plans show no renewal line. Refunds: within 60 days of payment for annual plans and 14 days for monthly plans. A 25-device Prime plan is listed at $134.99 per year.

Avira pricing questions

How much does Avira cost?

As of , Avira's lowest first-term price is $2.92/month (Internet Security, 1-year plan, $34.99 up front) and it renews at $5.92/month. Month to month it costs $6.99/month. The first 2 years cost $105.98 on the lowest-cost option (Internet Security, 1-year, renewals included).

How much does Avira cost after the first term?

Avira Internet Security (1-year plan) renews at $5.92/month, $70.99 per year, as stated on the vendor's site on . The first term is $2.92/month.

Does Avira offer a money-back guarantee?

The vendor's site states a 60-day money-back period (checked ). Conditions are set by the vendor.

2-year cost of other antivirus services

Lowest-cost option of each service, renewals included
Service2-year costLowest first-term priceRenews at
Intego (Mac)$56.24$2.34/mo$3.12/mo$74.99 every 2 years
Norton$59.98$2.50/mo$2.50/mo$29.99 per year
Surfshark One$67.23$2.49/mo—
Bitdefender$74.98$2.08/mo$4.17/mo$49.99 per year
Webroot$84.98$2.92/mo$4.17/mo$49.99 per year
AVG$119.98$3.33/mo$6.67/mo$79.99 per year

Compare all services on the antivirus pricing table.

Other pricing tables

Links marked "Affiliate link" pay us a commission if you buy. They do not change the order of the tables, which is sorted by price. Prices are as published by each vendor and most exclude sales tax and VAT. Check the vendor's page before you buy.

How this data is collected: Prices are read by hand from each vendor's official pricing page, checkout page or terms, and stored with the date and source URL. Renewal prices are listed next to first-term prices. Last checked .